Spring Brook Elementary School

Indian Prairie School District 204

PTA

 

Executive Board

Executive Board      
President Allison Fosdick springbrookpresidentpta@gmail.com  
Vice President Carrie Thome springbrookvppta@gmail.com  
Secretary Jennifer Podracky springbrooksecretarypta@gmail.com  
Treasurer Amie Enright springbrooktreasurerpta@gmail.com  
Committees & Chairpersons      
Adult Social Becky Barkley beckyo76@hotmail.com   AE
Apparel Chris Riehs chris.riehs@cr-promotions.com AE
Art Awareness Peg Herald Sina Fong pegholba@aol.com singfond@yahoo.com CT
Artist in Residence Julie Scarpaci julie.scarpaci@navistar.com JP
Box Tops & Labels for Education Susan Fargo susan.fargo@gmail.com   AF
Community Service Heather Busch heatherbusch82@gmail.com AE
Dough Raising Ginger Evers Beth Jurkowski ginger.evers@gmail.com bethjurkowski@gmail.com CT
Family Fun Anne Dennison annedennison@comcast.net CT
Fundraising Lindsey Zucker lindseyzucker@hotmail.com AF
Habitat for Learning Melissa Rogers melissarogersyoga@gmail.com JP
Halloween Bash Laura Sharko lmsharko@comcast.net JP
Health & Safety Mayda Winiarski--JRFH Michele Snyder--JRFH Ahbi Arora--RRW/HH Kristen Milani--RRW/HH chipandmayda@gmail.com michelesnyder1@yahoo.com ahbiaro@gmail.com krmilani@yahoo.com JP
Hospitality Kerri Bradley Leigh Ann Haller kerribradley1@gmail.com leighannhaller@gmail.com CT
Ice Cream Social Carrie Wahl cwahl9941@wideopenwest.com AF
IPEF Rep Linda Teets teets-linda@arumark.com AF
IPPC Representative Julie O’Keefe julieokeefe5@gmail.com AF
IPSN Liaison Beth Farland bfarland1003@gmail.com AF
Kindergarten Lunch Becky Barkley beckyo76@hotmail.com AE
LMC Representative Peg Herald pegholba@aol.com JP
Membership Katie Finke kfinke19@gmail.com AE
Multicultural/Diversity     AF
PDAC Liaison Yinmei Wan wanyinmei@gmail.com CT
Photography Emily Langan Heidi Steger langanem@yahoo.com heidi.steger@gmail.com AE
PTA Directory Shannon Rentmeester sdrentmeester@yahoo.com AE
PTA Reflections     CT
School Supplies Amy Sullivan dockwa@yahoo.com AF
Sign Specialists Leigh Ann Haller leighannhaller@gmail.com JP
Spring Fling Colleen Johnson Carrie Wahl jhnsnclln@yahoo.com cwahl9941@wideopenwest.com AE
STEM-Science Fair Swati Mehta swatipha@yahoo.com JP
Sunshine Julie Scarpaci julie.scarpaci@navistar.com JP
Web Site Natalie Hoyle Ross natalie_ross@ipsd.org JP

2016-2017 Spring Brook PTA Events


August 26th Ice Cream Social


October 19th Halloween Bash


November 15th  Tile Night


January (date TBA) Adult Social


February 13th Bingo for Books


March 10th Spring Fling


April 6th Science Fair Night


May 5th Multicultural Day


PTA General Meetings 2016-2017

9:30am Spring Brook Multi-Purpose Room

All are welcome!


September 1, 2016

September 29, 2016

October 27, 2016

December 1, 2016

January 26, 2017

February 23, 2017

March 23, 2017

April 27, 2017

May 25, 2017


Don’t forget your driver’s license/ID when attending morning meetings. Spring Brook uses the Raptor System that requires you to sign in at the main office with a valid ID. Children are welcome!

 

Have an idea you want to discuss at a PTA Meeting? We’d love to hear it!

What is Reflections?
Reflections program is run by the National PTA. It is set up for students to express their creativity through Dance Choreography, Music Composition, Literature, Art, Photography and Film Production. Each year, the PTA Reflections Program challenges students to create art inspired by a specific theme. 

 

This year’s theme for the 2015-2016 Reflections Contest is:

"Let the Imagination Fly..."

The PTA Reflections Program is designed to enhance a quality arts education by providing an opportunity for students to explore their artistic talents and receive positive recognition for their efforts. In its over 40 year history, the Reflections Program has encouraged millions of students across the nation and in American schools overseas to explore their artistic talents. It provides an opportunity for students to express themselves creatively and receive positive recognition for their artistic efforts. Supporting the Reflections Program is one way you can promote the arts in your home, your school, and your community.

Participation Process:

Students participate in the Reflections Program by submitting entries at school. One or more entries can be submitted by each child in one or more of the six categories which include: Visual arts, Photography, Literature, Music Composition, Dance Choreography, and Film Production. The entries are judged on Originality, Creativity, Artistic Merit and Expression of the theme. About 5 entries in each category will be chosen from all entries in the two Grade Divisions.

The Divisions for are as follows:

  • Primary: K to Grade 2
  • Intermediate: Grades 3 to 5
  • Special Artists: Ungraded

Our Reflections program is structured to recognize students at the local, Council, District, State, and National Levels. Even if a student’s entry doesn’t advance beyond the school level, each child will be awarded a Ribbon and will have an opportunity for “Breakfast with the Principal, as an appreciation for their effort.

“An idea always starts with a rough sketch. Start somewhere and more ideas will follow.”

Submission

All projects are due to the Spring Brook main office by Oct. 25 by 9:00 a.m.

Please watch out for more information/updates on the Reflections program.

Rules for participation (Click on the following links to download the PDF)

  1. General information
  2. General Participation Rules
  3. Special Artist Division Rules
  4. Visual arts
  5. Photography
  6. Literature
  7. Music Composition
  8. Dance Choreography
  9. Film Production 
  10. Entry Reflection Form

For additional details about the program, the winning entries and other information, please visit the National PTA Reflections website at : http://www.pta.org/2032.asp

Questions? Email: springbrookreflections2015@gmail.com

 


^

Contact Info

Principal: David Worst

2700 Seiler Drive (map)
Naperville, IL 60565

Office: 630.428.6600
Attendance: 630.428.6600 x3
Fax: 630.428.6601

Is there something you'd like to tell us? We'd love to hear it!

Twitter

Follow IPSD 204 on Twitter to get the latest district news and info.

©Indian Prairie Community Unit School District 204, serving Aurora, Naperville, Bolingbrook, & Plainfield, IL. Login